Escobar's Farmhouse Inn - Your home away from home!


Mark Diekmann reviewed Escobar's Farmhouse Inn via Facebook— 
*5 stars April 11, 2017
Staying here for a couple nights with my wife and our little cockapoo and having a terrific time. Dawn is such a friendly and accommodating hostess and the room we're in is lovely and spacious. The bathroom looks brand new and everything is as clean as a pin. Last evening as the sun was sinking a bit lower in the west, the dog and I wandered along the field, down the driveway and across the road to greet the dairy cows. Such a bucolic and magical walk and such a perfect place for a getaway from the stress of city life. Thanks, Escobar Farmhouse Inn.

Oct 31, 2016 Reviewed by mpg6 via TripAdvisor
My wife and I stayed at Escobar's Farmhouse Inn during my son's parent's weekend at Roger William's University. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and our Innkeeper Dawn was great! We had a wonderful suite in the Walter Room with a great sitting area, large comfy room and bed. Each morning we had excellent hearty breakfasts and conversation. Dawn had a fun riddle for us to solve each day. I highly recommend this Inn if you visiting in the Bristol/ Portsmouth area of Rhode Island.

Jean Matern Krull reviewed Escobar's Farmhouse Inn via Facebook —          *5 stars September 15, 2016
I stayed at the Inn a few weeks ago and had a fabulous time!! Dawn was so accommodating and helpful. I'm looking forward to the next time!

Sep 6, 2016Reviewed by Alp361 via TripAdvisor
I cannot say enough wonderful things about Escobar's Farmhouse Inn. The rooms were amazing, the breakfast delicious, the scenery gorgeous and Dawn, the innkeeper, was beyond phenomenal! I plan to return for many visits and recommend this inn to all my friends and family. The perfect getaway spot!

Aug 25, 2016 Reviewed by patbarron via TripAdvisor 
So MA has a three day residency requirement between the issue of a marriage licence and the actual marriage. In Rhode Island we did it in three hours. What's this to do with Escobars Farmhouse? Well when standing in the Town House awaiting the licence I was asked where in Portsmouth we'd be staying - no idea- but I was referred to this Inn by the counter clerk as its owner was seated alongside. Duly armed with THE licence and an appointment made with an officiant ( the Reverend lived across the road) we travelled a further 200 yards to be met by the Innkeeper, Dawn Buktus. Warned of our imminent arrival within 10 minutes she'd arranged champagne, flowers in our room and a bouquet/ buttonhole. What's more she's an accomplished photographer and insisted in taking the wedding photographs!. Being a former Events manager she certainly knows her craft. We stayed a week in this Inn, occupying three rooms in that time as pre booked guests came and departed. In our opinion "Mary's" room was the best as it afforded space with ready access to the "deck" for early morning/evening sunbathing. This was our first experience living in a BnB and we were exceptionally fortunate to encounter one operated by Dawn, every room and front of house was immaculate, nothing but nothing was of any trouble and her local knowledge and wide range of contacts ensured we had access to numerous excellent restaurants. We cannot speak too highly of her. The whole ambience of Escobars farmhouse inn beggars belief, incredible hospitality. We'll be back!!

Aug 21, 2016 Reviewed by blissfultraveler2015 via TripAdvisor
Although the inn looked beautiful in the pictures, the Katherine Suite and common areas of the inn still surpassed all of my expectations. Fantastic place for a relaxing escape from NYC with my friend and very close to the Newport beaches. The best part - Dawn the innkeeper. She went out of her way to make our stay exceptional. Can't wait to return!

Maria Bartush reviewed Escobar's Farmhouse Inn via Facebook —                 *5 stars July 14, 2016 
This a diamond in the rough !!!! Great atmosphere & the Inn Keeper who is w/o a doubt a hostess w/ the mostest !!!! Love her! Feel like I've know her my whole lifetime !

September 10, 2015 Reviewed by Walter O via TripAdvisor
Every year we spend a couple of summer weekends at Escobar's. The location is very convenient, near great beaches, Newport and Bristol. And the staff, Stewart and Carly have always been friendly and helpful. We always look forward to our stays.

"Great Stay!"
June 6, 2015 Reviewed by w00dsyrice via TripAdvisor
A lovely and caring staff, pretty and comfortable rooms and a unique "farm" experience. What's not to love? Go meet Mr. Escobar during cow-milking time and get a unique education! And breakfast was truly lovely.

"Very relaxing place"
September 27, 2014 Reviewed by JamesC061044 via TripAdvisor
We looked for a place to stay one overnight in the area of my grandsons wedding. Prices were extremely high and we did not want to spend a lot of money, which is very difficult in the Newport area. Escobar's was a perfect place since it and very close to all the events. Stuart was gracious enough to let us stay for one night. We only live about an hour away and staying two nights was not necessary. This house is very clean and the atmosphere just great. Sitting on the deck overlooking the cornstalks was relaxing. Although this place is on a pretty heavily traveled road we could not hear a lot of noisy. They were very nice and also accommodating to us. We were going to a brunch in the morning so didn't have breakfast there, but it looked nice. We would most definitely stay here again. Loved it!

July 20, 2014 Reviewed by ChrisandCarlos via TripAdvisor
We absolutely loved our experience with Escobar's Farmhouse Inn. The Innkeeper Stuart, is the personification of gracious hospitality -- and I could write a book just about the magnificent breakfasts we were served! There were three of us on this trip, and the Walter Room was beautifully appointed and spacious. The Inn is meticulously cared for and just has a wonderfully pleasant vibe about the place. As others have mentioned, it is seemingly isolated, but very close to all that Newport has to offer. But don't forget Portsmouth as well -- just a short walk away from the Inn is a charming Dairy Farm at which you can witness the cows being milked. And two wonderful wineries are a short distance away as well. There is also a lovely topiary gardens five minutes away (by car) that is maintained by the Newport Preservation Society. All in all, we had a wonderful, relaxing weekend and a first-class experience with Stuart and Al. We can't wait to return and highly recommend Escobar's Farmhouse Inn. It is truly a little gem -- and a great value -- and just a short distance away from the Mansions and nightlife of Newport.
Room Tip: The Walter Room has two queen beds and a daybed, easily accommodating five friends -- it was lovely...

July 12, 2013 Reviewed by KimS via TripAdvisor
My daughter and I stayed here last summer and I have been meaning to write a review ever since. This place was just outstanding. The Innkeeper cooked us the best breakfasts! The rooms were spacious, comfortable, and really clean. However, from the outside, you would never know that this chic inn existed on the inside of a barn house. New Port is only about 15 minutes away so you can drive there to eat at the restaurants or see the mansions. I talk about this place with everyone and will never forget my stay here.

June 10, 2013 Reviewed by KristyAnn82 via TripAdvisor
I stayed at Escobar's Farmhouse Inn this past weekend June 7-9th 2013 with my boyfriend. What a wonderful place to stay. It was our first B&B and I can't wait to go back! We stayed in the Mary Room on the first level. We had our own tv, dvd player, walk out patio, full private bath, and ac unit. The house AND our room/bathroom were spotless. So clean! This was a very cozy place to stay. Stuart was the InnKeeper and he is very friendly and hospitable. We talked his ear off while he was making our daily FREE breakfast. The rates are very affordable. We drove into Newport every day and it was about 8 miles and a nice drive. Very easy to get too. I'm very glad I found Escobar's Inn and look forward to many more long weekends there. Next time I'm bringing my entire family!

March 13, 2013 Reviewed by SEAuLATER via TripAdvisor
My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at Escobar's Farmhouse Inn after attending a family party in Portsmouth. We chose the inn based on it's proximity to the party. Little did we know that we would discover a place that we look forward to returning to again.

The inn is warm, inviting, and beautifully decorated. It is filled with an eclectic mix of furniture, fabric, books, lamps, and art., Everywhere you look, their is a new discovery!

We stayed in the Walter Room. It was spacious, clean, colorful, and comfortable. 
The highlight of the visit was Stuart's amazing gourmet breakfast! The guests sat in the open kitchen enjoying pastries, juice, yogurt, tea, coffee, fruit, and lively conversation as he worked his magic by the stove, preparing the main course. In this relaxed, friendly setting, it was easy to forget that you were with strangers. When the main breakfast was served, we all gathered at the dining room table. My husband and I are both well-traveled and Stuart's breakfast definitely ranks on our "short list" of outstanding culinary delights!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Escobar's Farmhouse Inn.
Room Tip: We loved the Walter Room but every room is equally as appealing.